Everthing is goin fine !!!

What a relief. Back to running is such a blessing. It seems my whole outlook has improved. I am normaly such an upbeat person, but not knowing what exactly what was going on had some down moments. Everything is much mo betta now.

I am still taking some precaution not to re-injure myself. After taking a long run I am resting the following day just to make sure not to over do it. Pretty smart huh ? Sometimes panic sets in and that’s when you have to be careful. The weather has been so ideal and being my favorite time of year to train I have a hard time holding back.

I logged 11 miles on Saturday, then took off both Sunday and Monday. Then yesterday (Tuesday ) I ran a very challenging 9 mile loop @ altitude. Will be taking today off and if I feel good then I will get back to running 6 days a week and only one rest day starting next week.

Getting excited about the super bowl. All the meat is marinating and the plans for a great time are in process. Go Cardinals !!!

One Response to “Everthing is goin fine !!!”

  1. NANA G Says:

    AND A GREAT BIG BEAUTIFUL MORNING TO YOU. AM BACK ON COMPUTER AS I AM HOME THIS WEEK. GOOD TO SEE YOUR BLOGS. THE RANGER AT SNP YESTERDAY SAYS HE DOESNT KNOW WHO HELEN IS. ASKED HIM ABOUT HELEN’S DOME RIGHT UNDER THE MICA MOUNTAIN PEAK AND HE SAYS ITS A MYSTERY. IT IS DRIVING THEM ALL CRAZY THAT THEY CANT FIND OUT WHO SHE WAS. THERE IS ANOTHER HELEN’S DOME SOUTH OF HERE. GUESS HELEN GOT AROUND. OF COURSE THERE IS ALWAYS MOUNT ST. HELEN’S. OH DEAR!!!

Leave a Reply

