Hey Peeps – I’m back on the trail !!!

Back on the trail. My injury is completely healed. I thank God that I am finally able to run again. It’s wonderful how fast everything healed up. To tell the truth, this injury actually had me quite concerned. The pain was so intense it felt like my leg was on fire. For 3wks it did not seem to be getting any better, then on Tuesday I wanted to see what would happen. Guess what ? I ran 11 miles. Isn’t that awesome ? And then today I went for 10 miles and still no pain. Not even any discomfort.

Like I said before, the bike is ok and certainly is better than doing nothing at all. It is hard to ride and not run knowing that in 8 short months I will be running a 100 mile race @ altitude. The best training is being on your feet for long periods of time. I declare there will be no more injuries here on out.

Today was another beautiful day in the desert. It was raining lightly – my favorite. This last week had high temps @ 80 degrees which is ridiculous for January. For those of you experiencing extremely low temps, 80 degrees probably sounds like heaven. The average high temperature is 65 degrees fot this time of year. That would be preferable. I will be going for another 11 miles tomorrow.

Miles logged: Tues = 11 miles Thurs = 10 miles

Saying of the day – “Every memorable act in the history of the world is a triumph of enthusiasm. Nothing great was ever achieved without it because it gives any challenge or any occupation, no matter how frightening or difficult, a new meaning. Without enthusiasm you are doomed to a life of mediocrity but with it you can accomplish miracles.”( Og Mandino )

Leave a Reply

