Looks like I”ll be on the bike awhile !!

Today I had to do something that was extremely hard. My wife had to come and pick me up @ the 5.5 mile mark of an 11 mile run. Don’t know exactly what is goin on. Looks like my bike will be dusted off and put to good use. Will be a little wierd seeing biking pictures on a runners blog. Oh well. Training must go on. There is no stopping me – not now.

I will not post an entry until this Sunday Jan 11, 2009. I am going to Phoenix tomorrow night to see the Phx Suns play the Dallas Mavericks. My friend Terry Kelly who I’ve known since 1st grade has seoson tickets. Ya baby !!! That’s right, I’m excited. Don’t be jealous.

Saying of the day – “PAIN IS temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.” (Lance Armstrong)

Leave a Reply

