Hike and Picnic w/Grandaughters

Alright everyone – here we go. I haven’t been able to run for the last two days because of severe soreness from the 29 mile jaunt. Do not give me any training advice. After logging 80,000 miles you think I would be a little smarter. Someone gave me advice a long time ago. The advice is “Pain is your friend and if you remember that, you will never be alone”

Anyway, tomorrow I will be back to the trails. Today was fun as I was able to spend quality time w/my family. Check out the pictures.

Saying of the day “Success is the sum of small efforts, repeated day in and day out” (Robert Collier)

Leave a Reply

