Living the Dream

breakthrough-2008-0141Hello world,

This is my first ever attempt to have a blog site.  Pretty exciting being I have absolutely no clue as to what I am doing.  It will be fun to figure this all out. 

This is going to be an 8 month journey to finally completing The Leadville 100 Trail run (yes on foot @ high altitude).  The race has a 30 hour time limit with each aid station also having a time limit.  If you come in 1 minute late at any aid station you are out.

I will promise to make this as exciting as possible.  Hang on world.  Here I come.

2 Responses to “Living the Dream”

  1. NANA G Says:

    YOUR PICTURES ARE AWESOME. HOW IN THE HECK DID YOU CLIMB IN THAT RAIN? NO VISIBILITY!!! OKAY…HAVE A SAYING…KNOWLEDGE SPEAKS….WISDOM LISTENS. DADDY JIM THINKS I SHOULD BE MORE WISE. HMMMM. AND ANOTHER ONE FOR ALL OF US WHO NEED MOTIVATION….KEEP DOING WHAT YOU ARE DOING NOW AND YOU’LL KEEP GETTING WHAT YOU HAVE!! OH SHOOT…NOW I HAVE A HEADACHE. HEE HEE NANA G

  2. Ginger Says:

    I love those girl. I think this will be an awesome new adventure with yor blogging and you training for leadville again. Looking foward to keeping up on your blogs.

Leave a Reply

